OK; YOU WIN! FOUNDING FATHERS WERE RIGHT ABOUT GIVING OUT GUNS

I’ll flipflop on the gun issue; but only if we can take the advice of the founding fathers LITERALLY. Ok, all you “give-me-my-gun” guys and gals; let’s see what we come up with….

I will go along with your interpretation of the 2nd Amendment, if we can be perfectly literal about what the founding fathers said.
In context, the good old founding dads were working with what they had at hand. The guns that they were talking about were four foot long muskets, which fired one shot, only after taking considerable time to load. More often, the musket had a bayonet on it, and the butt was a kind of club. SO….

IF YOU LITERALLY GO ALONG WITH THEIR SPECIFIC INTENT TO GIVE OUT THOSE KINDS OF GUNS, I’LL AGREE WITH YOU ABOUT THE 2ND AMENDMENT.

You phony gun nuts can’t have it both ways….I keep hearing you whine about “literal” interpretation of the founding fathers’ words and their intent. Ok, then apply it to the literal guns they had in mind. And by the way…they were talking about giving guns to people in a country that had less people in it than some of the neighborhoods I patrolled in NYC. They never ever envisioned 11 million people on a place called Manhattan island, nor did they foresee,high powered multiple repeating weapons of death that allows a single individual to fire more shots per minute than an entire regiment of minute men militia could shoot in 15 minutes.

Once again, for the developmentally delayed gun-nuts among you, research all the gun related, mistakes, accidents, mistaken identiy shootings, suicides, and even bad police shootings, plus criminal shootings, which are happening right now, with our existing gun control laws. And when you get those statistics, multiply that number by tens, and tens and tens of thousands…and that is what will happen, if YOUR version of the 2nd Amendment becomes law. If you don’t believe that the results will be horrific, then prove it to me with logic and facts….not your conjecture or guesses. It is a proven law enforcement reality that the more guns you have in any groups’ hands, the number of shootings will multiply significantly. New York City’s fantastic decrease in shooting deaths is directly attributed to the strong, strong, enforcement efforts by police, and close supervision of gun dealers. If the numbers stay the way they are, city of Philadelphia may have more shootings than New York (couple of million people vs 11 million people just in Manhattan itself). That may be the ONLY thing wherein I agree with Rudy Giuliani.
Prove otherwise!

The founding fathers created the amendment process for this very reason…because they knew that the world they were dealing with then, would be very different from the world we are dealing with now. The 2nd ammendment is one of those precepts which, they were smart enough to know, would have to be changed for the common good.
Why not join the common sense crowd?

11 Responses to “OK; YOU WIN! FOUNDING FATHERS WERE RIGHT ABOUT GIVING OUT GUNS”

  1. Duffy Says:

    Very well, I’ll restrict my guns to muskets if you restrict your freedom of the press to that which the Founders had. Good luck learning to use a printing press.

    Dr. John Lott spells is out in his book “More guns, less crime”. Have someone read (and explain) it to you.

  2. ANNON II Says:

    I’m w/Duffy….can we use ‘Founders’ instead of ‘Fouding Fathers’? Thanks.

  3. AnonymousP Says:

    Perhaps we can allow freedom of speech.
    Here.
    Return Paul Falkowski’s post that were deleted
    in your childish attempt to prevent his opinion.
    You brag about wit, but revert to control the
    dialog.

  4. Gerry Fulcher Says:

    ANON P…..why did I ban him?…..because I CAN.
    FREEDOM is the key word….I am excercising MY freedom to create a blog, and to use it as FREELY any way I wish to use it. I am FREE to include or exclude any one I want to…because that is one of the joys of FREEDOM….I don’t have to listen to every asshole who comes along into MY blog.
    Did you ever wonder why HE doesn’t have a blog? He loves to get involved, right? So why can’t he create one. He can’t initiate anything…he can only react. He doesn’t have the intellectual prowess nor the mental acumen to create anything on his own.
    ALL HE CAN DO IS READ SOMETHING (PROBABLY GETS HELP WITH THE BIGGER WORDS) AND THEN ATTACKS WHATEVER IS SAID, BASED ON WHO WRITES IT. He never attacks the issue….he attacks the person who writes about the issue.

    He needs thinking people like me to come up with ideas for him to react to,,,just so he can then try to spin them, until it coincides with his demented, tunneledl vision point of view. You asked me why, and now you have your answer….I think the next group I will ban is the gutless wonders who can’t attach their names and character (or lack of character) to their comments. Only one type person hides behind the ANON tag…..and what they are is the name of the Saprano character who got wasted….begins with a P and ends with a Y. Is that where you fit in?
    Why don’t you insult me in the most demeaning way. IGNORE ME.
    I ignore every one I don’t like. I don’t shake hands with people I don’t like….I will not play the the hypocrite.
    By the way, did he SEND you to deliver the message. Next time, don’t talk FREEDOM unless you allow me to exercise MY freedom any way I choose to.

  5. annon II Says:

    Paul is not the brightest crayon in the box. Gerry, with your superior intellect and investigatory powers, you should have out smarted him and refuted his comments and opinions with your facts, research and experience.
    Instead, you are the chicken.
    Ignoring those you do not like really skews the data you collect doesn’t it.
    So all those who you quote are selected, by you.
    Most statisticians would label that prejudiced opinion.
    You sample is flawed.
    Add that to Duffy’s critique of your flawed logic.

  6. Gerry Fulcher Says:

    ANNON…NOW THAT’S FUNNY! HOW DOES A GUTLESS SLUG WHO HIDES BEHIND A NAME “ANNON” HAVE THE BALLS TO CALL ANY ONE “CHICKEN”?
    THAT IS REALLY FUNNY….. HOW LOW MUST YOUR SELF EXTEEM BE?
    When you get a “set” and put a real name on your comments, let me know.
    UNTIL YOU GIVE A REAL NAME AND RETURN ADDRESS TO BE CONTACTED, YOUR COMMENTS FALL INTO MY FAVORITE CATEGORY:

    A DIARRHEA OF WORDS EXPRESSING A CONSTIPATION OF THOUGHT.

  7. annon II Says:

    Gerry,
    You are not interested in Facts, data, inferences and opinions.
    You have one goal, personal destruction.

    As Duffy commented, you revert to ad Hominem attacks.
    You lead with the logical fallacy that only “experts” can have a valid opinion, ESPECIALLY if YOU are the expert.

    If you were such a great leader, where are your followers?
    Your Cool Aide does not sell.

    One does not need to be an expert on human nature,
    to decide how personally destructive you are.
    I’d rather be anonymous, than become a victim of the Vulture.

    Deal with the facts, not with the people.
    .
    .

  8. Gerry Fulcher Says:

    ANON II
    Sorry, I would love to hit you right between the eyes will all the facts and data you could ever hope for…becuase I have more facts and data than YOU could ever discover,……but I just cannot bring myself to give any respect or credibility to a person who goes by the name (ANNON) which is defined in the dictionary as “NO Name” “Unknown Source”…..sorry but you don’t exist.
    Your name is defined as a great big ZERO. And I can’t believe that you are afraid of being a “victim”. What at candy-ass! A name would allow me to check you out. and reveal what you are all about. I have been more candid than any one else who has ever been on radio. You asked me, “where are your followers…..I’ll give you just a taste…….more than 200 people, who actually represent hundreds more, they tell me, have contacted me directly and told me that they wanted to be part of a formal demonstration/ one human service group who applauded my efforts to force the station to be a viable instrument of change, actually was approving a motion to picket the station; until I immediately vetoed it. Ministers who used to urge their congregations to listen to WDEL, because of me, have now told them NOT to, that’s what they told me. Whole groups of people: bus drivers, port workers, politicians, political staffs, police officiers, corporate office staffs, attorneys, average blue-collar workers (like myself) have told me that they wanted to write, and/or, call, to criticise the station. Although I told not to, I’m told that some have done it any way.
    Sorry, “Mr. No-Name, Unknown Source”. I have been told by other radio people at other stations that no termination has ever been greeted with such a huge negative response toward the station by the listening public.
    So, listen, as soon as you “get a pair”…and lose you freakin’ pussy fear of being a ‘victim” I will be most happy to enlighted you with facts and data all day long. Untll them….you don’t exist. By the way…why don’t you re-read the information, containing the data and facts which which I DID give on the gun issue, and the gambling connection to foreclosures, and bankrupty. Why don’t YOU call 40 bankruptcy attorneys, like I did, and get the facts and data…OH, Waii!…you can do that, I forgot…when the secretary asks, “Whose calling please”…you would have to say, “I’m Mr. No-Name-Unknown-Source”. You wouldn’t have any more credibility with them than you have with me. Oh, well….go back to doing whatever it is that you, when you aren’t “afraid of being a victim”. How freakin’ Pathetic!

  9. annon III Says:

    Gerry,
    You skipped responding this:

    “You have one goal, personal destruction.

    As Duffy commented, you revert to ad Hominem attacks.
    You lead with the logical fallacy that only “experts” can have a valid opinion, ESPECIALLY if YOU are the expert. ”

    Every one has a message, no matter what their IQ or experience levels are. Everyone has a message. There should be no prejudice in listening to people. Everyone has a message. We all have different visions, even of the same occurrence. Everyone has a message. The world is not just for those who have a grandiose opinion of themselves, and who disrespect others. Some of the simplest people have the simplest of messages that the knowledgeable always seem to forget.

    Your drive goes beyond looking for respect from others.
    You need to conquer and destroy others in your pursuit.

    Elitist like yourself are the height of Bigotry and Prejudice.
    Should we call you Savior or Messiah?
    .

  10. Gerry Fulcher Says:

    ANNON…unlike yourself, Mr. NO-NAME-UNKNOWN SOURCE, I just don’t have the tme to sit around and answer you non-sequitor comments. I realize that YOU define success as being able to stay afloat in a pool of medicrity….but some of us actually do things of importance….I realize that reading blogs is probably the highlight of your otherwise nonproductive life…but I am presently writing two books, preparing a tri statewide conference on dealing with compulsive gambling employees, and finishing up an article for Ledger Business Magazine, and an article for Human Resource Executive magazine; and negotiatiing with a pro base scout who wants my son to sign a pro baseball contract, and preparing my appearance as an EXPERT witness at 2 criminal trials for at my 48th and 49th tiimes….and doing so many other things that really rate way, way above the responding to the likes of you……Please do yourself a favor and GET A LIFE, but this time try to attach some meaning to it….OK?

  11. Why Blog? Says:

    Yet you still responded to Annon 3.

    Why do you write such preposterous stories and translations?
    And do you really expect that it would not attract some type of response?
    Productive or not?

    Why not answer annon 3’s question directly?

    I myself have met and worked with Special Ed students, people with Downe’s Syndrome and other mentally handicapped kids and adults.
    I agree that they all had their own message to present the rest of us.

    I stand with annon 3, and I also ask ” Who do you think you are when you become so dismissive of others?”
    Just where is the cut off? Or do you also dismiss the handicapped?
    .

Leave a Reply

